Youth Council

Contact us

Additional information in Finnish

Hankerahan säännöt (pdf)

Meetings 2017

23 Jan 17:00 City hall
15 Feb 17:00 City hall
22 Mar 17:00 City hall
19 Apr 17:00 City hall
24 May 17:00 City hall
23 August 17:00 City hall
20 September 17:00 Vimma
25 October 17:00 City hall
22 November 17:00 City hall
13 December 17:00 City hall

Meetings 2018

24 January 17:00 City hall

Minutes (most recent)





Turku Youth Council supervises the interests of the youth and promotes their possibilities of participating and influencing in Turku.

The Youth Council consists of representatives from secondary schools, upper secondary schools, and vocational institutions in Turku, Turku Steiner School, Turku Normal School, and Turku International School. The term of office is two years. During the term 2016–2017 the council had 25 members and 9 vice members.

Turku Youth Council makes annual decisions about granting funding to projects thought up and implemented by youths, and, by its own discretion, establishes teams that can include members from outside the council.

Chairpersons of the Youth Council

Chairperson: Alina Heywood
1st Vice Chairperson: Niklas Vaulanen
2nd Vice Chairperson: Mette Hämeenaho

Secretaries of the Youth Council

Secretary: Iida Nieminen
Vice Secretary: Matti Heikkilä

Spokespersons of the Youth Council

Spokesperson: Maija Maunu
Vice Spokesperson: Silja Pilto