Work and Holiday Periods in Upper Secondary School

2022–2023

Autumn term: Wed 10 Aug– Wed 21 Dec 2022

  • Autumn vacation: Mon 17 Oct – Sun 23 Oct 2022
  • Finland’s Independence day: Tue 6 Dec 2022
  • Christmas holiday: Thu 22 Dec 2022 – Sun 8 Jan 2023

Spring term: Mon 9 Jan – Sat 3 Jun 2023

  • Winter vacation: Mon 20 Feb – Sun 26 Feb 2023
  • Good Friday: Fri 7 Apr 2023
  • Easter Monday: Mon 10 Apr 2023
  • May Day: Mon 1 May 2023
  • Ascension Day: Thu 18 May 2023

Periods

I period: 10.8. – 3.10.2022
II period: 4.10. – 29.11.2022
III period: 30.10.2022 – 7.2.2023
IV period: 8.2. – 6.4.2023
V period: 11.4. – 3.6.2023

2023–2024

Autumn term: Thu 10 Aug– Fri 22 Dec 2023

  • Autumn vacation: Mon 16 Oct – Sun 22 Oct 2023
  • Finland’s Independence day: Wed 6 Dec 2023
  • Christmas holiday: Sat 23 Dec 2023 – Sun 7 Jan 2024

Spring term: Mon 8 Jan – Sat 1 Jun 2024

  • Winter vacation: Mon 19 Feb – Sun 25 Feb 2024
  • Good Friday: Fri 29 Mar 2024
  • Easter Monday: Mon 1 Apr 2024
  • May Day: Wed 1 May 2024
  • Ascension Day: Thu 9 May 2024