Cultural Committee

Meeting documents

Agendas and minutes (in Finnish)

The approved meeting minutes along with instructions on how to appeal, will be published in the public information network on Thursday the following week.

Meetings in the spring of 2018

  • 24 January                
  • 21 February               
  • 28 March 
  • 25 April (seminar before meeting)
  • 16 May
  • 6 June

Meetings in the autumn of 2018

  • 22 August (seminar before meeting)                       
  • 19 September           
  • 24 October
  • 21 November             
  • 12 December

The service areas subordinate to the Cultural Committee offer versatile cultural services to residents and tourists. The committee develops cultural services as well as promotes and supports cultural activity by providing financial assistance and grants to associations and artists from Turku.

In addition, the Cultural Committee makes decisions about common matters concerning more than one service area or unit within the Division.

The Cultural Committee consists of 13 members and an equal number of vice members chosen by the City Council for its operating period.

The presenting official for the committee is the Director of Recreation Division Minna Sartes. The secretary of the committee is Outi Kari-Granfors and the technical secretary is Mervi Krusberg.