Youth Council

Contact us


Meetings in autumn season

25 August 2021 17:00 E-meeting
29 September 2021 17:00 City hall
27 October 2021 17:00 E-meeting or City hall
17 November 2021 17:00 E-meeting or City hall
8 December 2021 17:00 E-meeting or City hall
19 January 2022 17:00 E-meeting or City hall

Turku Youth Council supervises the interests of the youth and promotes their possibilities of participating and influencing in Turku.

The Youth Council consists of representatives from secondary schools, upper secondary schools, and vocational institutions in Turku, Turku Steiner School, Turku Normal School, and Turku International School. The term of office is two years. During the term 2020–2021 the council has at the moment 34 members and 10 vice members.

Turku Youth Council makes annual decisions about granting funding to projects thought up and implemented by youths, and, by its own discretion, establishes teams that can include members from outside the council.

Chairpersons of the Youth Council

Chairperson: Mette Hämeenaho
1st Vice Chairperson: Sakari Seespuro
2nd Vice Chairperson: Aisha Abudu

Secretaries of the Youth Council

Secretary: Edit Euro
Vice Secretary: Salli Lindén

Spokespersons of the Youth Council

Spokesperson: Veera Sellgren
Vice Spokesperson: Pihla Kivijärvi