The jury of the competition

The competition jury consists of representatives of higher education institutions, City of Turku, Bayer and other partners. The chair of the jury is Senior Executive at TechCampus Turku and Vice Rector of the University of Turku Mika Hannula.


Vice Rector Mika Hannula (University of Turku, TechCampus Turku, chair)

Head of R&D, Drug Delivery Innovation Finland Manja Ahola (Bayer Oy)

Professor Patrik Henelius (Åbo Akademi)

Dean Juha Kontio (Turku University of Applied Sciences)

Service Area Manager Jussi Paavola (high school education, City of Turku)

Principal Päivi Lehtinen (Turku Vocational Institute, City of Turku)

Vice President, Construction Timo Riisiö (CADMATIC Oy)

CEO Siamäk Naghian (Genelec Oy)

Scientific Leader, Advanced Research & Technology, Global R&D Mikko Sairanen (PerkinElmer Finland Oy)

CEO Timo Honkanen (Turku Energia)

Director of Change and Development Irma Hyvärinen (Turun seudun OP)

General Manager, Engine Design Leo Laakso (Wärtsilä Oyj)

Director, Minerals Processing, Director of Pori Research Center Rodrigo Grau (Metso Outotec Finland Oy)