Turku City administration comprises four Divisions and the Central Administration which is headed by the Mayor. The Central Administration manages the preparations of decision making and the implementation of decisions for the City Board and its sections.

Additionally, acting as subordinates of the City Board, there are seven Service Centres, the South-West Finland Emergency Services and several enterprises.